New stuff coming from this blog

I’ve recently been neglecting this little blog out of business and a broken collar bone. It seems that this new injury will require me to be still more than any other rehab, so that may get me back to writing, now that I’ve figured out how to type without moving my left side. I’m not writing to make excuses for not writing or complain about broken bones, though. This post is to blab on about the direction of the blog, as I begin to figure out what I want it to be. It began as a way for me to talk about my week, connect the experiences, and reflect on what I’d learned. I realized later I could also share early drafts of poems. Then I recently decided this would be a good place to talk about baseball too. Next, I’m going to add talk about one of my other loves, travel. I’m going to start by recalling a trip Allyson and I took to Yosemite and Lake Tahoe a few years back. I just finished a movie of it that I’m posting on Youtube that I’ll also link to. The movie is 40 minutes long, so I’m going to break it up a bit and post new episodes every few days with written commentary to go with it. I’m excited about this, because I’d love to someday be a travel writer among the 300 other professions I’d like to try my hand at. On top of that, it makes the title of the blog a little truer to tell you about actual adventures I’ve been a part of rather than just metaphorical adventures. Anyway, I hope you enjoy it. I plan to get back to posting early drafts of poems as well–so if that’s why you’re following, don’t unfollow just yet. Looking forward to taking you on these trips with me.

Come on, say something.

